Multiple Instances, Multiple Behaviours (RPG Style)

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Slot Machine Games. suitable for workers who work from home because it has player names that must be played alternately
  • Hey all. I've searched around but as yet haven't found anything to help, and I've been trying to get this for a few days now...

Basically I want to spawn multiple instances of a crab, and have them all wander around independantly. I can (of course) get this for one crab, but if I try and spawn more, then they all behave as one. I'm sure it's a simple solution but it's driving me nuts. (Oh yeah and I'm new to Construct, could you tell? )

Should I be picking them from the UIDs (I can't figure out how to do that either), or should I be structuring this all differently? Stuck, I am.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Here's a screenshot of the event sheet:

• You need to pass something to the function. Most likely the UID of the newly created crab.

So in:

Call "EnableCrabby" (Crabby.UID)

Same goes with the call to "CrabbyGO"

Also in the functions you need to pick the crab as well-

So "On "EnableCrabby" you have to add

Pick Crabby.UID = Function.Param(0)

Same goes in "CrabbyGo"

Otherwise the function don't know what crab it should work with and just pick all of them, and that's why they all behave the same.

• Thanks a heap for the quick answer nimos.

Sorry to say I'm still a complete beginner though, and I'm a bit lost. I get the logic of what you're saying, but I'm not sure which command I use to pass those UID's on - could you give an example so I can see what the value should be?

I just read the manual and about 5 forum topics but it's all a bit advanced and not quite the same issue. X) Sorry for the trouble, and thanks again.