Multiple "Restore Purchases" actions for CocoonJS

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jan 14, 2014 7:54 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
Any Project with the CocoonJS object in it will show this.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Add the cocoonJS object to your project
2. Add an event using the cocoonjs object
3. There are multiple "Restore Purchases" actions

Observed result:
There are multiple "Restore Purchases" actions

Expected result:
Either One Restore Purchases option, or some explanation or differentiation on the existing 2.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: yes

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 8.1

Construct 2 version:
Construct r152-r157 all show this.   
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,603

Post » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:38 pm

The actions look the same but the descriptions - shown when selected - are different.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,545
Reputation: 60,434

Post » Tue Jan 14, 2014 9:19 pm

Right, but neither description is helpful in telling which one to use or what the difference is.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,603

Post » Wed Jan 15, 2014 3:02 pm

Oops, you're right. I've removed one for the next build. They both did exactly the same thing though so it doesn't matter which you used previously.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:18 pm

does the restore purchase feature even work with CocoonJS? I haven't gotten it to work yet and and seeing lots of other people having a problem with it--but maybe i'm doing something wrong
B
64
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 9,015

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:37 pm

@Ashley any chance you can confirm if anyone has reported this option working? Either for the CocoonJS or your IAP object?
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,603

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:06 am

It just directly calls the CocoonJS API, so it probably depends on whatever CocoonJS is doing.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 2:21 pm

@Ashley Does your IAP object call the cocoonJS API or does it use googles API directly?
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,603

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:24 pm

[QUOTE=BluePhaze] @Ashley Does your IAP object call the cocoonJS API or does it use googles API directly?[/QUOTE]

ah, that's a good point. I haven't thought about using managed store vs unmanged store mode with the new IAP object. I might have to go back to the cocoonjs plugin and try that instead since there is a setting for it thererusspuppy2014-02-07 16:27:02
B
64
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 9,015

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:08 pm

@russpuppy which one were you using previously? managed/unmanaged and also were you using the cocoonjs or the new IAP object to make the calls to refresh purchases?
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,603

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests