Music continuing through layouts

Forum for plugin, effect and behavior programmers. Please use the Help & Support forum for help using Construct.

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:38 pm

Is there any way to have music continue from 1 layout to another?
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 710

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:56 pm

under the common category of the xaudio plugin properties there's a checkbox that reads 'global' check it and it will allow all audio to pass between layouts
B
2
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 520

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:08 am

Not to necro a thread, but I'm gonna necro a thread because I can't find this anywhere. How do you do this? What's the xaudio plugin, the audio plugin that's in construct at the moment doesn't have a global setting
B
5
S
1
Posts: 59
Reputation: 497

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:38 am

At the left side of the editor is the property panel , at the top part is where you will find it , click on the plugin and the property panel will show up !
What I know would fill a Book , what I don't know would fill a Library
B
36
S
12
G
29
Posts: 328
Reputation: 16,458

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:40 am

I just have Timescale and Save/Load...maybe it's just my version of construct.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 59
Reputation: 497

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:50 am

@ChefSeth

This section of the forum is for the now retired Construct Classic. Did you intend to post here or are you referring to Construct 2?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,843
Reputation: 48,287

Post » Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:09 am

I got it figured out, I didn't intend to post here though. Thanks for letting me know I was in the wrong place :P
B
5
S
1
Posts: 59
Reputation: 497


Return to Construct engineering

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests