Music Is Not Working! I Really Need Some Help!!!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 4:12 am

What the heck, I don't get it then. Why can't I hear it on Firefox? Does that mean I need to update my Firefox? How do I fix it so that I can hear it on Firefox as well as Chrome? I mean, if it doesn't work on both, will it work on phones? guannstar2013-12-21 04:12:26
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 4:14 am

I tried Firefox and it's fine on that too. Try a different browser and see if it's working.
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,008
Reputation: 43,398

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 4:16 am

Okay, I will. I'll tell you what happened in like 5 mins.guannstar2013-12-21 04:16:26
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 4:31 am

Lol, I just tried it on Chrome and the same thing happened (this is driving me nuts). I can hear it on levels 1 and 2 fine, but I still didn't hear any music for level 3. What do you think the problem might be? Do I have to update my browsers or is it a code problem?guannstar2013-12-21 04:31:27
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 4:36 am

Are you just loading level 3 as a preview or are you somehow playing through each level? That could be broken as I am simply loading level 3. I don't see how you progress through the levels and complete them.
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,008
Reputation: 43,398

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 4:43 am

Yeah, I'm playing through each level. I shoot the eyes by pressing the "space bar" button, I move around with the arrow keys, and when an alert message pops up, I just press the "enter" button to skip past it (the alert messages popping are not the issue, I can fix that later). It's just that the sound doesn't play correctly when you play through each level.guannstar2013-12-21 04:44:44
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 5:04 am

I can't seem to do anything. Presing Space moves the character to the left a little bit. I can't fire anything. I assume the music doesn't play because of variable conflicts when you finish the levels but I can't do that.
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,008
Reputation: 43,398

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 5:15 am

Will you be on tomorrow? If so, around what time? I'll make a new capx that works and post it? Can you help me tomorrow?guannstar2013-12-21 05:15:27
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 5:58 am

I am on here a lot of the time. Type @plinkie and I'll get a notification when you respond. Also, someone else can respond I guess.
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,008
Reputation: 43,398

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 6:08 am

Lol, alright. Thanks.
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests