Music Looping Pause

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 12:57 am

I've created a few tracks that loop seamlessly, however, when I use the loop feature in C2, there's a fraction of a seconds pause during the loop, it's quite obvious, and detracts from what I'm trying to do.

Sorry if this has been brought up before, but the search function on this site is a little annoying in the sense that it shows results for everything, including Construct 1, which doesn't help me :( I've scrolled through many results, and even read a few to see if they can help.

Some people recommend using ogg files, but I can't tell C2 which to use, as it picks the best depending on the browser.

Anyone else seeing a jump in the music?

@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
68
S
8
G
6
Posts: 930
Reputation: 9,358

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 4:09 am

Yes, I have that delay when my game pauses music too, I'm using Ogg files.
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 4:57 am

.mp3 and .Ogg will automatically insert a little pause. This is a feature format. You should use a .waw format.
B
53
S
7
G
6
Posts: 51
Reputation: 7,136

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:22 am

@DiscoFish

The intent is to use it on an Android or an iDevice. Do you happen to know if these are compatible with waw? I imported a FLAC, and it automatically converted them to MP3 and OGG.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
68
S
8
G
6
Posts: 930
Reputation: 9,358

Post » Wed Aug 08, 2012 3:47 pm

@AnD4D

I think this is not the best way to use the WAV and FLAC for mobile gaming. The game will be a lot more weight.

You can programmatically set the segment of music and make a loop. But I do not think that it is possible in Construct.

But I think the mobile devices must support the WAW.
B
53
S
7
G
6
Posts: 51
Reputation: 7,136


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests