My animated intro for my game is too heavy?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 29, 2013 1:31 pm

I've created a platform game, and I want the first screen that shows to be an animated intro to the game that I created in Flash and exported as pngs (in pretty low quality)

I've exported the game and it works when I make a different layer be the first to show, but when I make the intro layer be first, or try to reach the intro through the menu I made, the app crashes.
This happens when I export it as HTML 5 and as Node - Webkit.
Any idea how I can make the intro weigh less without losing any more quality?
(the animation is around 400 frames long)vivsa2013-09-29 13:33:02
B
5
Posts: 17
Reputation: 292

Post » Sun Sep 29, 2013 2:27 pm

Try the video plugin, or do the cutscenes in your game's engine
HARMLESS SIGNATURE THAT IS VIEWED BY OTHERS AS OFFENSIVE AND CONTROVERSIAL
B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 356
Reputation: 4,377

Post » Sun Sep 29, 2013 5:32 pm

@fassFlash How do I do that?vivsa2013-09-30 08:08:25
B
5
Posts: 17
Reputation: 292

Post » Sun Sep 29, 2013 5:45 pm

It would have probably been better to create the intro in Construct2.

I dont know how big the png's are pixel-width times pixel-height, but that times 4 times 400 is how much VRAM-bytes it will use, and I guess that's the issue. Animations made with flash can almost certainly be recreated inside Construct2, albeit sometimes in a different manner.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:08 pm

yes either you record your Intro as video or remake it in C2
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,129


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: plinkie and 25 guests