My first game: Metal X Rock

Post your Construct-made creations!

Post » Sun Dec 21, 2008 9:45 am

Hi everyone! This is my first post and my first game! It's called Metal X Rock, a game kind of similar to Asteroids. Why make a game like Asteroids? Well, since this is my first time using Construct, I considered that I should start off small. And an Asteroids-like game seemed to be small enough to start off with, but it was a lot harder than it seemed. But through trial and error, I finally managed to create a working game... At least I think so.

Here are some screenshots:

Here is the download link:

http://www.mediafire.com/?d2njvwqdztl

Now with this project finally completed, I plan to spend the rest of winter break working on a bigger game. Expect to see some new projects soon :D

[u:1sqcma9s]NOTE[/u:1sqcma9s]: It would be really cool if you could post a screenshot of your highscores in the game :wink:
B
G

Post » Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:46 pm

Hi! Welcomes to Construct!
The game seemed soild to me. My initial thought was it was Metal vs. Rock music lol (but we all know metal is the winnar) :roll:

I'm not too good at asteroids, but this is my high score!

My only suggestion, add a button to restart once you loose and lower the volume of the blast noise. I think it scared my girlfriend lololol

Good works! :mrgreen:
B
S
G

Post » Sun Dec 21, 2008 11:34 pm

Thanks for the comment! :D :D :D
Here is an updated version with the explosion sound volume lowered:
http://www.mediafire.com/?2tlwvfjwhnz

As for reseting, well I tried switching layouts but when I start the game again the level won't reset. It will still say game over. Do you know of another way to switch layouts and reset them? :?: