My first real project: Castle Construct (RTS)

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 16, 2013 2:43 am

Hello there! :)
I'm a 22 years old german boy. I make regularly german games with the RPG Maker, but now I've found Construct 2 on Steam and loved it! I decided to make english, international games with that tool.
My first "real" game with Construct 2 is now available in the arcade. It's called "Castle Construct" and it's a Real-Time-Strategy-Game, that puts you in the position of a Lord, which has to defend his castle and manage to defeat his enemy.
It will be updated regularly with new content!

http://www.scirra.com/arcade/addicting-action-games/3237/castle-construct

For all who's interested: I've made an RPG Maker VX Game, which is a much bigger version of that. It's called "Castle Conflict 2", but it's only available with german language. Keep a look at my (german) website, if you're interested: http://freezing-rain.de.tl/

Greetings from germany! :)freezing rain2013-02-16 02:44:30
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Sat Feb 16, 2013 12:45 pm

Hi,
I i click eg. Barrack something gets written in top left corner. When i click other building, text doesn't disappear, just get's overwritten. I use Chrome.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 577

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:36 am

I'm having the same problem as @msasinski; text keeps piling on top of one another when I click "Barracks" then "tavern".
B
11
S
3
Posts: 56
Reputation: 975

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:50 am

Yes, sorry for that. You must click "Cancel" every time you selected something, before you select another thing, until I figured out how to fix that problem. Sorry!

btw: in v1.5 now there is a Speed-Up-Function. Click and hold the right mouse button for double speed.

And here are some tipps for the start:
First you should build a village and a second villager, to make your first money. Then build barracks and recruit your first defense-units, to handle a possible attack of the enemy.
That's a good start, I think. :)
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Mon Feb 18, 2013 10:04 pm

not need to feel sorry
Those messages still stuck up
B
6
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 577

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:46 pm

Okay, thanks. I'm working on it. :)
btw: In v2.0 now there are brandnew graphics.

Screenshot v1.x Link:
http://img.webme.com/pic/f/freezing-rain/castleconstructscreen.png

Screenshot v2.0 Link:
http://img.webme.com/pic/f/freezing-rain/ccpic2.png
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,938

Post » Sat Feb 23, 2013 1:25 am

Okay, in v2.1 now I've managed to reconfigure the HUD. It should be all fine now. :)
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 38
Reputation: 3,938


Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests