My game just doesn't run anymore... [SOLVED]

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:51 pm

Here's the cap file: http://www.mediafire.com/?iq0d0t2vg0y17zc

I don't even know what's happening, I haven't really touched it in a while, but last I checked, it worked fine. When I run it now, it just pops up for a split second then disappears, there's no error message even if I run it in debug mode. I just don't know where to begin to make it work, I don't really want to start over because this is for a class I'm taking, and we're almost due for another progress check.

Thanks in advance.
B
1
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 433

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:26 pm

Check the events, on line 63 (global variable upkeep) - your Missing a trigger or condition.
Also the blue tiled background (21 i think) is way too big.
Hope this helps
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:42 pm

Thanks a lot, chrisbrobs! I deleted that random condition and it runs normally now. :D
B
1
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 433


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest