My mute button is messed up D:

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:54 am

I created a mute button and it seemed to work perfectly except for one flaw, if i mute it on the menu screen and then unmute it ingame, the music doesnt play unless i die :( can anyone please help me with this? Thank you.

This is the code for my ingame sound:
Image

This is the code for my menu music:
Image

Any help is greatly appreciated, Thanks! :mrgreen:
B
5
S
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 427

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:20 am

From Audio dialog :
In silent mode all current sounds are muted and no new sounds will play.

The event : on start of layout - play sound.
Will not work if you mute the sounds in the main menu.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:24 am

Set the master volume to -50 dB when you mute; the music and sound effects will continue to play too quietly for you to be able to hear them.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,205
Reputation: 43,832


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: grigrizljac, korbaach and 18 guests