My ongoing list

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Jul 08, 2009 4:38 am

59) Being able to copy a whole layout without screwing up the project would be cool :)
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:25 am

[quote="thomasmahler":of4p6gl0]58) I'm currently re-structuring the way I deal with story - and it'd be very cool if we'd have a 'trigger once ever' condition.

Right now, it's easy to set up text so that it only appears during a layout, but I have to deal with hash tables or global variables if I want text to only appear once during the whole runtime, which is a bit convoluted.[/quote:of4p6gl0]

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2594&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&start=90 :P
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:49 pm

[quote="thomasmahler":20ybnlv4]59) Being able to copy a whole layout without screwing up the project would be cool :)[/quote:20ybnlv4]

You can copy a whole layout easily, if you're using build 98.9. Right click, clone layout.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:59 pm

Okay, then it's just 99.3 that fucks this up. If I CTRL click drag a layout right now it seems to work at first, but a whole lot of shit is going on underneath. It fucks up the layout ordering and stuff. It's just not pretty.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests