My physics engine

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:15 pm

Hi Im new here and i want to show you my physics engine.
Im spanish, sorry if my english is not very good.

Plase, watch it!

TIPS

PRessing the right button of the mouse, you can control the black boxes
Presssing Z the boxes come to you
Presssing X you make a hinge with the mouse and the boxes
Pressing C , gravity change and boxes go down quickly
Pressing 0 boxes stop spawning
Pressing 1 boxes start again to spawn

[attachment=0:1hlv2hsi]phyengine.cap[/attachment:1hlv2hsi]
B
1
G
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,037

Post » Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:55 pm

Hey, nice use of 3D box :)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Dec 01, 2008 8:05 pm

i wanted to make like a telekinesis. I want to make like "force" of Star Wars Films, like aiming where you want, but i dont know how to make it. I would appreciate some help. Modify it if you want and upload it.
B
1
G
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,037

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:51 pm

I have improved the engine, now you can select the boxes you want to move.
With the mouse left button you can select them with a selection box, and then with the right button you can move them.
When you want to deselect the boxes, you have to press 2

I have disabled the C button for the gravity because it have troubles.

Here you have! Please give it a try

Thanks!

[attachment=0:2pufi7mc]phyengine.cap[/attachment:2pufi7mc]
B
1
G
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,037

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:27 am

There's anybody here? :P
B
1
G
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,037

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2008 3:50 pm

Downloaded will check this out later ^^
almost there
B
6
S
2
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 2,024

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2009 11:07 am

Crashes before it runs for me.
Both versions.

"Temp.exe has stopped working" etc.

I'm using 0.993.
Have I missed a newer version of Construct?

Sponge.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 105
Reputation: 1,310

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2009 1:01 pm

Same as Spongebrain here... :(
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2009 3:00 pm

ditto :(
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 171
Reputation: 1,792

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2009 3:57 pm

Can you post it as a .cap on the tracker so it's not forgotten about?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Next

Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest