my player repeats the attack without wanting him to do that

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:32 am

Hey :)

As soon as I want to attack, and I walk a little bit, my player repeats the attack without wanting him to do that. :roll: :|

How can I solve this :?:

thanks in advance :)
(I use google translate, if my sentences are not completely correct then it is because of that)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 650

Post » Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:39 am

There are several things that may be causing this... It's hard to tell you how to solve without seeing the actual code/capx.
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 717
Reputation: 3,996

Post » Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:18 pm

Hi brunopalermo,

I use a boolean attack, that's all.

Hopefully you have an answer

thank you in advance :)
(I use google translate, if my sentences are not completely correct then it is because of that)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 650

Post » Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:57 pm

Boolean attack is the deadliest of all! :)

@FabianB please save your project as CAPX file, upload it to dropbox and share the link.
It's not possible to help you without seeing your code.
Last edited by dop2000 on Thu Oct 05, 2017 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :) If you'd like to hire me, please see this post
B
17
S
9
G
127
Posts: 1,762
Reputation: 67,845

Post » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:07 pm

How do I send a screenshot? maybe that's better than capx
(I use google translate, if my sentences are not completely correct then it is because of that)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 650

Post » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:10 pm

I use postimages.org or imgur.com
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :) If you'd like to hire me, please see this post
B
17
S
9
G
127
Posts: 1,762
Reputation: 67,845

Post » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:26 pm

https://postimg.org/image/8jcnvtsvzf/

The black stripes are not important XD
(I use google translate, if my sentences are not completely correct then it is because of that)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 650

Post » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:47 pm

Hey @FabianB!

By your screenshot, I don't know how the attack animation is playing at all, since it would be stuck on the first frame and never end, because of the Set animation action while Attack is true.

If you could share the capx, I could thry it and see the actual problem hapenning...

Image

Cheers!
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 717
Reputation: 3,996

Post » Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:14 pm

Hi brunopalermo :)

I think i fixed it.

Player is Attack

Add sub-event

ManBox (PlayerBox) is moving

Add action Set Attack to False
Add action Set animation to run

I would like to thank you also for the effort ;)

My english is not the best
(I use google translate, if my sentences are not completely correct then it is because of that)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 650


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nicolalucky, nvdd and 25 guests