My scirra arcade game doesn't update [only on my computer]

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:39 pm

So I updated my game called Vader Veteran, but when the upload was complete it was still running the old version on scirra. So I checked the game on my phone and it had updated there, but still not on my computer!

What do I do? Thanks.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 731

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:13 am

Hey Ludvig, the reason why it isn't updating is because the game saves itself in your cache when you run it (meaning that the next time you play you don't need to download it all over again).

To get around it you either need to clear your cache or name your game something different when you upload so that it doesn't load the old one.
ImageImage
B
130
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,078
Reputation: 13,280

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:16 am

You can always try refreshing your browser with SHIFT+F5 (it forces to reload the whole page), or try running your game in private/incognito mode.
B
137
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,560
Reputation: 20,797

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 8:00 pm

also adding a "Browser On Update" event -> Browser Reload

is supposed to refresh it.
B
90
S
44
G
17
Posts: 1,012
Reputation: 18,527

Post » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:39 pm

Thanks guys :D
B
9
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 731


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests