My Scirra Store income report August 2017

0 favourites
  • Hey Construct Community!

I'm a fulltime Construct 2/3 developer, that's what I do for a living. Last few months I focused on making C2 and C3 addons, some free and some paid.

Today I'd like to share my Scirra Store income with you and I have several reasons to do so.

First things first, let's see the report.

As you see on the report in August I've earned 234.74 GBP. That's obviously not an amount you can live from for the entire month but that's surely an amount that keeps me motivated to keep on providing new addons to Construct Community and support existing addons.

From this place I'd like to say big THANK YOU to everyone who supported me and bought my plugins so far.

I try to not be deaf for your needs and provide solutions to your problems. Therefore I made such plugins like MM_Unloader (unloads texture from memory on demand) or MM_Preloader (preload textutes/layout preloader) which were requested on the forum many times throughout several years.

It's really a good feeling to be rewarded for the hard work both with some extra $ and seeing that people solve their problems with my plugins.

If it happens that my income will keep on rising every month (as it does so far), then maybe I'll be able to focus fulltime on providing various addons, who knows! Would be awesome

Alright. Why I shared my income details here at all?

I'd like to call out all you talented JS developers out there to make awesome addons and fill the Scirra Store!

I trully believe that paid plugins can seriously benefit the entire Construct Community and here are my points:

• JS developer earn some money - It's absolutely fair to be rewarded for your knowledge and hard work
    • Scirra earns a fee per sale - Fair again as they provide the store, the market, the tool, etc.
    • JS devs are rewarded and so are motivated to support their products and make new ones