My sprites and background come out blurry?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:52 am

Title. Just wondering why this happens, and when I watch tutorials, it doesn't happen to them. I put in a valid picture, but once it comes out on the layout, it's very blurry? Help please!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 202

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:37 am

Can you please provide CAPX please so we will know where is the problem
B
252
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,964
Reputation: 40,753

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:43 pm

if you stretch small size pictures , for example like 32 x 32 size is small, if you make it big I think this can happen, this happen when a picture is stretched more than it can. :)

If this is the original size of the picture, than I think there might be something else problem. :)

Let us know :D
B
96
S
19
G
15
Posts: 198
Reputation: 14,471

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 6:40 pm

This is the capx file:

http://www.4shared.com/file/Ne5An9cjce/AndrewGame.html?

I've made sure my pictures were high definition, when I test it in game, it seems to be fine, just a little lower quality than I expected it to be, but not as bad as the one shown on the Construct 2 program. Just let me know if there's anything else I can provide, I feel like I need glasses when looking at the program. :?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 202

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:23 pm

Can you load your file onto dropbox or another server that won't require me to endorse its product when I download it?
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,230
Reputation: 44,892

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:47 pm

Here's the dropbox link. Sorry, I wasn't aware it required you to do that, didn't do it on mine.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9u89q3psp8w8v ... wGame.capx
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 202

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:58 pm

It's not blurry at all for me in either the editor or when running the project. This leads me to think the problem lies with your graphic card driver.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,420
Reputation: 59,526

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:02 pm

It looks fine to me.... not blurry at all, just a little busy & bright, maybe.
Phase 1: Collect Underpants.
Phase 2: ????
Phase 3: Profit!
B
16
S
5
G
4
Posts: 106
Reputation: 2,450

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:16 pm

Same for me too - all looks ok and not blurry anywhere... Have you tried viewing it in the editor with WebGL disabled in the project properties - it could be your video card?
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,230
Reputation: 44,892

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:52 pm

When I first booted up Construct 2, I was told to get an update on the graphics driver so I installed NVIDIA GeForce Experience. I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it because I installed that first before putting an image on the layout.

I checked my Display Adapters via Device Manager and checked that both are up to date. Intel(R) HD Graphics Family & NVIDIA GeForce GT 525M.

Not really sure what I would do.

I'm noob at these types of things so bare with me. Thanks for the responses so far.

EDIT: I checked the editor with WebGL disabled, still looks the same.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 202

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bobbyneal100, Kin, mickclarke, mikehive, tinhofiel, TRMG and 47 guests