My (very small) game, Feedback would be great! UPDATE!

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
Fantasy Game includes more than 600 sound effects inspired by hit computer games like World of Warcraft and Diablo.
  • TL/DR : New to construct 2, made a small game, would like feedback on how to polish/condense it.

Update

Thanks for the feedback, I have updated my little game with powerups & a better scoring system. I've also taken out the sprites I got from the internet, I wasn't happy using sprites Made by someone else, so I was going to make my own, but I'm quite happy with the simple block colors for now. Let me know what you think!

Now with sound!

Hello everyone,

I've been using Construct 2 on and off for a few months, and got back into it around a week ago, and have been playing around with it non stop since.

I usually make ~30% of a very small scale game, before thinking of something new and making that instead, and I really am just starting to get my feet wet, but I managed to make a complete, Bug-free (I think) game, and I would love some feedback on what I could improve.

It is a small, one level, top down game where you control an atom, dodging other atoms to gain points. there are two different enemies, and uh... well thats about it, but I think I can use this little game to help me refine my skills.

I have attached the capx, and I have tried to put comments on the even sheet that make as much sense as possible!

A massive thankyou to anyone who takes the time to give me some feedback

• Good job, the hardest thing in any development is just to finish something. I like the look, would be better with the sound files I'm sure. I'd probably like the score to go up faster, i.e. the longer you last rather than for each spawned enemy. Well done.

• Thanks, I know what you mean about finishing something, I get sidetracked so easily so just to make something simple in a complete game was a challenge did you take a look at the events by any chance?