"Necrophobia" performance test.

Post your Construct-made creations!

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:55 am

didn't run at 60 fps, and I like games to run buttery smooth.

dual 1.8 intel
8300 GS 128 MB
2 GB ram

Take the blur out and it will run much better; your window is a bit too large for a full screen blur pass.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2009 5:04 am

It actually ran fairly smoothly on my old PC. Not 60fps but it wasn't jerky by any means.

3ghz Athlon XP
512mb ram
Radeon 9800pro
WinXP
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 401
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2009 10:05 am

Thank you all. Davio: I'll just make the graphics scalable :)
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,486

Post » Fri Jul 24, 2009 7:25 am

Didn't run too badly on my laptop here, only a little bit of jerkiness when the layout moves, that's about it.

Lappy specs -

Intel Core Duo T5550 (1.83ghz)
2 GB DDR2 RAM
nVidia 8600M GS (256mb)
Windows Vista
B
3
S
1
G
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,053

Post » Fri Jul 24, 2009 9:32 am

It ran alright for me, not too smooth but still playable.

Specs:
Intel P4 2.8ghz
128mb Intel(R) 910GL gfx card
1.2gb ram
Windows XP
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Fri Jul 24, 2009 3:49 pm

Smooth like a baby's butt :P

And it should be with this rig:

Intel C2D E4300 1,81ghz OCed to 3,24ghz
Sapphire Radeon HD 4870 1GB (for for cheap ^^)
4Gb 800mhz Ram
Asus P5Kc as MOBO
Windows XP
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 622
Reputation: 3,186

Post » Fri Jul 24, 2009 6:10 pm

Runs slowly on my system, the mouse lags and everything is kinda choppy. 'bout 20 FPS, I'd say.

Celeron 2.4 GHz
ATI Radeon 9550 256 MB (PS2.0)
1.5 GB RAM
Windows XP
Crrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaaaap mobo
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Fri Jul 24, 2009 7:26 pm

Il give you mine well Il give for 80euros cuz this doesnt support 2 16X PCIE lines so I need new one
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 622
Reputation: 3,186

Post » Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:50 pm

ZOMGBananas: Thank you for the test. p.s.: I made a game called ZOMG :P

Jayjay: Thank you, if my game works on a intel 910GL with 128 mb ram then my game should run nearly everywhere. Anyway as I said before I'll make the graphics scalable for old PCs (resolution, quality..).

Sagal: Thank you Sagal, with your rig my game cannot slowdown :P p.s.: 80 euros? O_O

Mipey: Thank you, slowdown is obvious, your CPU is one of the worst CPUs ever made by Intel, also graphics card is old but with a Pentium 4 it'll be faster.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,486

Post » Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:02 am

At least now you know the lower limit of your engine! However, I'm sure that it'd run smoothly if several effects were disabled (moblur, etc.). Most production games have graphical options where one can opt to reduce or raise graphics quality. Just toggle those effects on and down.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

PreviousNext

Return to Your Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests