Need help concerning logic

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 10:33 pm

Hello dudes,

I don't understand why it does not work.
Had a boring day and a bad night maybe but seems obviously strange to me.
Can you help?

Here is the capx
https://db.tt/ap4mYjQ6

There are 2 buttons appearing, their appearance is faster with time.
You must push the puttons before they disapear (the game over events are in the end and they are disabled, just enable it to see what's wrong)
The capx is anotated

Thanks
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 241
Reputation: 1,699

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 11:50 pm

hey man try this

edit: removed added layer
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Mon Sep 08, 2014 10:47 am

@codah

Thank you a lot it works!
Never used the timer behavior yet.
But it's strange my logic didn't work, it seemed to be "logic" for me.

Anyway <3
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 241
Reputation: 1,699

Post » Mon Sep 08, 2014 10:59 am

vagaev wrote:@codah

Thank you a lot it works!
Never used the timer behavior yet.
But it's strange my logic didn't work, it seemed to be "logic" for me.

Anyway <3


Great :) Yeah, I spent some time working out your logic, but it felt 'right' using a timer for each instance, so I knew that would work and just did that. So I'm not sure why yours didn't work, but it was related to a timing issue.. which was removed I guess with 2 timers. I have used a similar technique to this before.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beguinner, mcscooter, totoe, Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests