Need help with a game

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello everyone! My name is Jurica and i'm a board game designer and an amateur illustrator. I have quite a few ongoing board game projects, so i wanted to translate some of my concepts into an digital form. The problem is that i'm not very good at grasping the logic behind the construct. I guess i lack the tallent. Still, i'm not giving up - i've been lurking quite a long time on these forums, and i have a question with my game - to you it may be simple, but for me it's huge I'm making an archon-like game, in one player controls an army of fantasy creatures, against the other. But let's not get ahead of ourselves -just one answer is enough for all my questions:

• is there an example of a chess game for construct? i'd love having one, as i could learn almost everything i need to know for my game...

thanks and sorry if i was a burden on anyone!

• I disagree about a chess game being really hard

I think it would pretty simple actually

Except for the AI, that would be hard

I don't think there's been a chess game yet

But I loved archon back in the c64 and amiga days, and had considered making a similar game myself for construct or android.

I think you're thinking about the learning process the wrong way, though

A burden?

All the masterful masters of mastery on scirra that I can think of went through a period of asking questions all the time, occasionally simple noob questions, some more insightful.

It is possible you're right and you just don't have the knack for understanding programming logic, but being from a board game design background I think you might have it in you, since you probably used to thinking in a step by step, rule based way about games. Start trying stuff and you'll probably have that Eureka! moment where it all starts to click. Do the ghost shooter tutorial