Need help with array

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:03 am

This is capx.
I want to sort cards randomly in my logic game

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44710358/karty.capx
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 8:57 am

Does this topic helps ?

It's the second item listed in the how do I FAQ and it should cover randomizing cards in a deck.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:12 am

thanks for reading i wiil try this soon
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:24 am

i do some reseach and i see every array have one sprite with animation frames, every frame has other graphics and this frames are randomly displayed on screen. My game has cards already placed and i need to set randomly this cards (for each card i set events). It is possible to do?
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:10 pm

I'm almost finished making a tutorial for a Memory Match game if you can stand to wait a day or two. It takes an easier approach to creating and laying out the cards.

Edit: Maybe you'd like to be my tester?kittiewan2012-03-20 15:13:46
B
29
S
11
G
12
Posts: 281
Reputation: 11,888

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 4:58 pm

@kittiewan ok im waiting for your game :)
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 11:52 am

@kittiewan any news?
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 2:33 pm

I should have it up today. Everything works, but I'm just running through the steps a few more times. I have to take dear old Dad to some appointments. This family stuff really eats into game fun, but I'm very lucky to have him, so I shouldn't complain.
B
29
S
11
G
12
Posts: 281
Reputation: 11,888

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 3:51 pm

Very curious to me how you did it. This is kind of simple game but what fun
B
170
S
3
G
2
Posts: 65
Reputation: 6,057

Post » Sat Mar 24, 2012 6:14 am

Since the graphics for the C2 interface have changed as of R83 I want to redo the tutorial, so it will take a few more days to get it up. However I've posted the finished game in the arcade under Examples. And you'll find the commented capx (less music and sound FX for now) here:

MemMatchTutComplete_NoSound.capxkittiewan2012-03-24 06:15:32
B
29
S
11
G
12
Posts: 281
Reputation: 11,888

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Justin1967, qaisarehman and 33 guests