Need help with Enemy AI

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 28, 2016 3:50 pm

EDIT:
hmmm works totally fine over here.
I should also mention that I removed the original hitbox spawning and so the implementation might be different than you originally intended (If that is the case then I apologize for being so hasty). I noticed that the original one spawned boxes oddly and they would stick around or would only work well for one of your bibers so I gave the boxes a fade behavior(.25 seconds) and spawn them every half a second. If you wanted to spawn them once and then reset their state, you'll just want to adjust that on your end. Let me know if that doesn't fix your issues.
B
60
S
36
G
23
Posts: 341
Reputation: 17,157

Post » Tue Mar 29, 2016 5:50 pm

@ultrafop

Sry, i have overlook that you post a new capx. It looks to run fine. I will try to undestood what you have done :D , dont know what .UID means (will reading some manuals).
I will add some logic and give you a final feedback.

Big thanks for help and spending your time!
B
9
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 473

Post » Sat Apr 02, 2016 6:58 pm

Hi @ultrafop

I have addet some AI to the Enemys. But i have a little trigger problem. The problem ist that the Enemys allways make her AI`s simultaneously. For example when they attack, all the Enemys how attacks at this time attacks at the same time. I have try to make it more variable and Edit like this:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/psjfghw9nwpwd ... r.png?dl=0
My idea was to set a random Every X time to trigger them at diferent times to the next AI. But it dosent do so... Do you have any idea why?

I also have a problem with the spawn AI. But i think its the same trigger problem.

new capx:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yjqgd5f1tdea6 ... .capx?dl=0
B
9
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 473

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 7:36 am

Hey there, sorry to get back to you late. I'll take a look and see what's going on - likely tomorrow (it's getting late here). I must confess though, that I don't have much of an understanding of German and I'm also unsure off exactly what you're trying to do. I'm thinking that you're having difficulty with choosing between ranged and close attacks?
B
60
S
36
G
23
Posts: 341
Reputation: 17,157

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 9:14 am

@ultrafop
No the change between range and close attack works fine with the Line of Sight behavior. The problem ist that the AI`s triggering to simultaneously. For example, they have to diferent Meele Attacks. The normal attack and the jump attack, the random change with choose one of them works fine. But the time they have to wait to set the AI is always the same for all Enemys and not diferent for each Enemy. Dont know why.
Trying to explane:
The line of sight is near the player. So they have to choose make Meele attack or make jump attack for each. And it will repeate that every random second. Some of the Enemys make jump attack and some of them make meele attack. That works for each one. But all of the Enemys that jump, jump at the same time, and all of them how make a meele attack, make it at the same time. i have addet a wait random time in the same line like they choose which attack them make but they always ceep making it simultaneous.

It dosent hurry. I`m happy that you help me :D

Hope you understand what i mean.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 473

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 9:56 pm

PMing you
B
60
S
36
G
23
Posts: 341
Reputation: 17,157

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ajcoppersmith, blue visionary and 4 guests