Need help with game lagging on phone...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:24 pm

I've got some lagging issues with my autorunner game when I'm testing on my phone. I've used both Ludei and Crosswalk and I get issues with both. The game is still playable but the lag is an issue as it's noticeable.

I was hoping someone would be willing to take a look at the events in my capx and help me with this lag issue. I'm still learning so I would be grateful if someone more experienced could tell me where I'm going wrong or what I can improve.

I can't post my capx here as the capx file is too big and I don't think I can PM as my reputation needs to be 500, but I could email it if anyone is willing.

I'm nearly done with my game so it's annoying I've got this problem :)

I know it may be a bit much to ask but hope someone can help.
B
S

Post » Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:07 pm

I'll take a look for you. Well never mind I can't help you due to restrictions also. My Skype is nlaakald.

Save the game as a single file and please replace the graphics with just basic colored shapes. Zip it and contact me via Skype. This will decrease size and protect your content.
[b]Andrew Donelson[b]
I2TM Labs
https://i2tmlabs.com/
[email protected]
B
S

Post » Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:57 am

@nlaakald Cheers mate, appreciate it. What I've done with my capx is change the sprites with ones from the internet rather than coloured shapes just for this as I wanted it as similar to my actual capx as possible with regards to character animation, just in case there's something with that that needs improving.

I don't have Skype though and have no idea if I can still send to your Skype somehow. Do you mind if I send it via email if you don't mind providing your email address?
B
S

Post » Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:45 pm

@nlaakald Just joined Skype, probably be easier that way. Have no idea it works yet :)

I've sent you a contact request and i'll send the file soon.

Thanks again.
B
S