New arcade beta

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 4:09 pm

Glad it's all working now for you :)

Added screenshot function to games, will work for any exported 204.2 +. Ability to Tweet screenshots as well
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
176
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,390
Reputation: 54,322

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:00 pm

thnx guys, now is working o/
B
48
S
5
G
6
Posts: 210
Reputation: 6,297

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:15 pm

"Scirra.com as a service allows anyone to use the 'copy and paste' game code onto their own websites."

This is what I never liked about old Arcade and mostly the reason never published anything there besides couple of example files.
Basically anyone can "take" your game, put it on their websites and earn money from ads while people who made these game are unaware of the situation and simply being ripped off.

What is the status for new Arcade in that subject?
ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
67
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 36,003

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:48 pm

Hi Shinkan,

Fair point. Am considering ability to disable embedding for games, although we're going to think about making this a feature for license holders only. Watch this space for now.

Tom
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
176
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,390
Reputation: 54,322

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 7:57 pm

Having the option to disable embed would be handy. Personally though, I like having embedding open for anyone. Means more exposure. : )
ImageImageImageImage
B
62
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,836

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 8:01 pm

@Tom Now capx links in old arcade is not working. For example in here;
http://www.scirra.com/oldarcade/addicti ... -benchmark
Also nearly all of my examples in old arcade is not working.
B
21
S
8
G
6
Posts: 177
Reputation: 8,134

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 8:35 pm

@Tom
That's seems fair to me, since you can only sell or upload and earn money off your game with Personal/Business license only.

Not sure if such a feature would be possible, but it would be great if you could see who and where is embedding your game.
ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
67
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 36,003

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 8:50 pm

@shinkan I believe there is a function to request the current page that the web browser has. A read-only value. I believe it's the function that interstitial ads publishers use to know when to break out of frames.
ImageImageImageImage
B
62
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,836

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 10:52 pm

I uploaded my game, and everything went smooth but this is what i get.


Image

I used the delete option, then exported the file again, and re submitted it. "same results"
except now the arcade show i dont even have a game in there at all.

so i think there maybe an issue with the "delete" option as well.

so now the game is in the arcade and cant be played, and I dont have the ability to edit or remove it.
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/action-games/cave-runner-from-jw-59

Looking good though!!
Image
B
26
S
4
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,875

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:04 am

@mrcgkh: Replace "arcade" with "oldarcade" in the URL.

@TonyW: Possibly an issue with the "Publish" step of uploading a new game, I've had the same screen at some point.
I clicked on the links in the left menu and went through all the steps a second time to manage to publish my last upload.

Can be worth a try to reproduce this way or confirm if it still doesn't work.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
295
S
118
G
96
Posts: 7,327
Reputation: 71,246

PreviousNext

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests