New arcade beta

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:49 am

Game works now, thanks for error. Think I know what it is.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
175
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,386
Reputation: 54,242

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:50 am

Kyatric wrote:@mrcgkh: Replace "arcade" with "oldarcade" in the URL.

@TonyW: Possibly an issue with the "Publish" step of uploading a new game, I've had the same screen at some point.
I clicked on the links in the left menu and went through all the steps a second time to manage to publish my last upload.

Can be worth a try to reproduce this way or confirm if it still doesn't work.



Thanks, I may have been trying to upload while it was being worked on... or possibility someone "fixed it",
at any rate I went back a few minutes later and everything is working and in order.
Image
B
26
S
4
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,875

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:52 am

oh I see toms post now... ok i guess he fixed it. Cool!
Image
B
26
S
4
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,875

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 1:31 am

@tom

How about an APK upload option for finished games in the arcade made by license holders?
or even an auto pull feature like "appszoom" has for members who have purchased a copy of C2 and have games in the google play store.


I know I could use the extra exposure and im sure others could too ;)
Image
B
26
S
4
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,875

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:29 am

For me none of the games up there actually play - just a white box.
Tried in both Chrome and IE.
Windows 8.1 64 bit
If it can be done, someone on the web will show you how to do it!

CDASI Games Mentality Break Splat-a-bug FlapFleet Challenge
B
35
S
13
G
7
Posts: 363
Reputation: 7,283

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:12 am

@michael: Please, check for errors in your browser and report the informations that can stand out.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,312
Reputation: 71,092

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 4:08 pm

Trophies are now live for games:
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/trophies
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
175
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,386
Reputation: 54,242

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 6:36 pm

Kyatric wrote:@mrcgkh: Replace "arcade" with "oldarcade" in the URL.

@TonyW: Possibly an issue with the "Publish" step of uploading a new game, I've had the same screen at some point.
I clicked on the links in the left menu and went through all the steps a second time to manage to publish my last upload.

Can be worth a try to reproduce this way or confirm if it still doesn't work.


@Kyatric @Tom It's not about URL. Still old arcade games are not working. If you check the link it uses oldarcade URL
http://www.scirra.com/oldarcade/addicti ... -benchmark
And capx links are not working too
B
21
S
8
G
6
Posts: 177
Reputation: 8,134

Post » Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:43 pm

Got the first game on the arcade as well :)
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/racing-ga ... -runner-66

Works fine on my side, soo I have nothing to complain about atm. Would be cool if some of you could check as well if it runs smoothly and without issues

Really well structured upload process btw. Good job :)
Image
Check out our start-up and configure your own helmet in true 3D.
B
44
S
11
G
11
Posts: 1,154
Reputation: 9,988

Post » Thu Apr 30, 2015 3:44 am

Great badges to achieve! I get hard time to distinguish between them, but cool trophies.
ImageImage
B
111
S
51
G
24
Posts: 787
Reputation: 23,394

PreviousNext

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests