New CocoonJS plugin from Ludei! Open source!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 30, 2014 8:28 pm

Awesome work guys. I'm not quite in a place to be able to take advantage of this now but I would like to say thanks to you all for getting this sorted out. Much respect from a non-coder!
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,193

Post » Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:10 pm

I updated Construct 2 to 168, got the new Cocoon plugin with the hotfix. It still does not show any ads. Although one thing new is that I used to get a frowning face on the MoPub site when I clicked "Test Ad" for my banner ad. Now it runs the test, but it says this every single time:

====================================== CAMPAIGN FILTER RESULTS ======================================
No adgroups for level 0.
No adgroups for level 1.
No adgroups for level 2.
No adgroups for level 3.
No adgroups for level 4.
No adgroups for level 5.
No adgroups for level 6.
No adgroups for level 7.
No adgroups for level 8.
No adgroups for level 9.
No adgroups for level 10.
Removed due to geographic mismatch: InMobi key: xxxxx, MobFox key: xxxxx, Chartboost key: xxxxx, AdMob key: xxxxx
No adgroups for level 11 passed filters.
No adgroups for level 12.
No adgroups for level 13.
No adgroups for level 14.
No adgroups for level 15.
Auction returning None

This may be leaving the territory of "Cocoon plugin," and I don't want to steer this thread off course, but I thought perhaps it was related. Maybe others who are getting the new update are also running into this (maybe unrelated) problem.

Does everyone else get this message when running the test? What are the different levels, and why are there no adgroups? Also, I'm not sure why it says geographic mismatch, the ads are set to serve everywhere, within MoPub and also the Networks.
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 1,032

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 1:48 am

I think I jumped the gun on that....after I made my previous post, I noticed the test ads began working. And shortly after, my friend who downloaded my game said it was now showing ads. Thanks to everyone's help on here, I'm at a place I never thought I would be...an app with working ads on Google Play :)
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 1,032

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 1:50 am

@sgtwombatstudios,

Great job! Good luck with it.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 9:49 am

Restore purchases doesn't work yet, tested today :(
B
32
S
7
G
2
Posts: 164
Reputation: 3,774

Post » Fri May 02, 2014 9:50 pm

Does anyone know if the plugin will update soon? There was no new's in those days, and despite being usable, it continues with the bugs.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Fri May 02, 2014 9:50 pm

Has anyone reported to Ludei any bugs? They don't check here. Best thing you can do is post under issues on the github page.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Fri May 02, 2014 10:05 pm

@ByR thanks for checking the restore purchases thing, I was wondering about that. I dont know if it's something in the plugin javascript or on their compiling side that needs to be fixed
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,969

Post » Fri May 02, 2014 10:07 pm

What error does it give when you try the restore purchases? Is there any info you can give that can be reported to Ludei so it can be fixed?

Is it not working in iOS and Android? Any log messages when you try that can give an indication as to what is wrong?
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Fri May 02, 2014 10:08 pm

The solution to preview the game in chrome and other browsers already been attached? I had to do it manually.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: takamoto and 1 guest