New CocoonJS plugin from Ludei! Open source!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat May 17, 2014 2:12 pm

That plugin is for web only.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Mon May 19, 2014 2:46 pm

Has anyone had this problem before...the achievements come up, but it shows the Ludei game iBasket achievements instead of your own game's achievements?
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 1,032

Post » Mon May 19, 2014 3:26 pm

I'm guessing you ended up using the Leadboard ID that is given in there example rather than the one for your Leaderboard? Just a guess.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Mon May 19, 2014 3:46 pm

The leaderboards themselves are working fine, it loads the leaderboards I set up. It's just the achievements that are wrong. In the plugin, the "Show Achievements" action does not take any parameters, so I'm not sure how it's supposed to know what achievements to load. There is the Google Play Games ClientID variable to fill in for the plugin, but it says "only for iOS with using Google Play Games." Do you enter your 12 digit number in that spot anyways?
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 1,032

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 4:26 pm

Github Commit Log.

May 15, 2014

Fixed "RefreshFullScreen" typo.
Fixed error that causes an alert in strict mode
Added 2 missing methods of the ads service (onBannerReady/onFullScreenReady)
Updated .capx with ads section
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 5:18 pm

@Arcaded I dont see any updated Capx with ads ?
B
75
S
22
G
14
Posts: 388
Reputation: 12,222

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 9:05 pm

I haven't looked, was just posted what they reported on facebook.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 9:36 pm

@ArcadEd so... if I download this zipped version from the git hub it "should" have all the neat changes that I had working on my last version of it right?...(I'm asking because last time I did I had to go and re-do all the changes they had previously posted)
It still (I'm guessing) will probably give me trouble with he 169 version since it was bundled with the old version with the plugin right? (no pun intended @Ashley just pointing out that the update doesn't include the latest version of the plugin)

- also this brings me to a question... is it going to be included still or should we move off it...? at the moment I'm certain I'm not the only one who's not gonna be able to make that change easily. (at least for my current project)

Thank you guys again for all the help and guidance in this process.
Freefall Bird
B
47
S
9
G
5
Posts: 280
Reputation: 5,781

Post » Wed May 21, 2014 3:45 am

If the preload is with problem, why nobody reported it yet on github? If I had the bug report already had posted there, but I do not use the cocoon launcher.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Wed May 21, 2014 3:53 am

Would love it if the Ludei logo wasn't blinking and there's an actual loading bar instead... so sad panda.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests