New CocoonJS plugin from Ludei! Open source!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 11, 2014 11:07 am

I've got no problems with AdMob via MoPub, using 2.0.1, banners display perfectly so far.

Noticed a good thing, when user presses power/sleep during game, it will pause, then resume when they wake it up again. Prior to this, in 1.4.7 it would start a new game.

I'll test IAPs tomorrow.

Edit: No problems = see ads from AdMob, served via MoPub. Also see MoPub Marketplace Ads too when I enable that.
Last edited by Silverforce on Wed Jun 11, 2014 11:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Wed Jun 11, 2014 11:29 am

Silverforce, do you see ads from AdMob, or just the demo banner?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 571

Post » Wed Jun 11, 2014 2:39 pm

Tested IAPs, work fine, default CJS from C2 version R171 beta, compiled with CJS ver 2.0.1. Both AdMob banner and Store IAPs work.
Seems like this latest CJS version is more stable too. No crashes entire day of testing. Old version would have a random crash every 1 to 2 hours.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:41 am

@Silverforce did you manage to get interstitial ads to show? For me it shows only the first time and not even a single time afterthat. I use preload fullscreen ad every 15 sec + "on fullscreen ready"->show fullscreen ad. I tested in C2 168 and 171 with official cocoonjs (used without on "fullscreen ready" , since it does not exist)and the new plugin . Compiler 2.0.1
B
81
S
21
G
23
Posts: 515
Reputation: 18,702

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 11:41 am

@Cipriux I dont use full screen ads in any of my games so cannot say. But I read from others in this thread they got it to work fine.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Sun Jun 15, 2014 3:03 am

Oh, don't use 2.0.1, I didn't read the release notes all the way down.. they have a bug on a lot of Samsung devices, crash on loading the CJS library. Not cool to release a new version with such a crippling bug.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 3:13 am

There are some news about the plugin? I'm more interested in the google play service auto login bug, did someone know if it was fixed or someone know how to fix it? It would be awesome.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:58 pm

@vitorfgd
what auto login bug? Can you explain it a bit? Any error ?
B
79
S
22
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,324

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:10 pm

@tumira
Well, do not know if people noticed, but the plugin for more you specify, will always require login at the beginning of the layout. And this is done automatically, you have no control and there is not way to turn off.
In one of my games I would like the login was only done by clicking on a particular button, but unfortunately it is not possible with this.
Perhaps it is a limitation, perhaps a bug, I think it's a bug because it is possible to specify in the event sheet (on construct) when you would be asked to login.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:57 pm

Anyone know if theres a list of the expressions available for this plugin?? I was surprised to find there's no manual entry for it or the original plugin..
B
25
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 3,355

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: C4rtman, spartan05, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests