New CocoonJS plugin from Ludei! Open source!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:00 pm

Same here. Just having the new plugin in the project causes it to fail to run.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,228
Reputation: 44,888

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:05 pm

Colludium wrote:Same here. Just having the new plugin in the project causes it to fail to run.


That's why he made it open source, so it can be fixed :lol:
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
89
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,985
Reputation: 20,099

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:45 pm

@shaircast no the game is called Hovering Hal. The services didn't actually work since I was using CJS, but they are in the code. In a quick test last night, the game froze at the point of opening the leaderboard, so I will playing more with it today.

@Mayfly Yeah, I just downloaded the zip. Then followed their instructions.

Manual Install

Close Construct 2
Checkout the 'master' branch from this repository
Copy the file src/cocoonjs_prelude.js into CONSTRUCT_2_INSTALLATION_FOLDER\exporters\html5\, make sure to replace the file when you are asked.
Copy the contensts of the folder /src/plugin/cocoonjsads into CONSTRUCT_2_INSTALLATION_FOLDER\exporters\html5\plugins\cocoonjsads.
That's all!
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:16 pm

@ArcadEd Tom Hanks! I was downloading each file manually from the folders on the left. Now you mentioned Zip I found that on the right and those files let me open construct 2 again. preview export doesn't work Though
Last edited by Mayfly on Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
38
S
11
G
1
Posts: 203
Reputation: 4,473

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:32 pm

NO worries. My google app is locking up every time I am requesting login or accessing leaderboards :).

I posted on Ludei's facebook page. They always say to use their support website, but they never, ever answer any questions on there, so I just publicly ask questions on their facebook. They tend to answer :).
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:44 pm

I create app. Export as CocoonJS (I don't minify script) and cloud compile and install the signed debug apk on my device and debug via the eclipse debug window.

Here is the error I get.

04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): IDTK_LOG_ERROR: [JS] Invoked in void com::ideateca::service::js::utils::JSUtilities::PrintException line 94: JavaScript Exception ( Tag: 'timer'): TypeError: Cannot call method 'isLoggedIn' of undefined
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Acts.socialServiceRequestLogin (c2runtime.js:21392:34)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Action.run_object (c2runtime.js:14269:10)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at EventBlock.run_actions_and_subevents (c2runtime.js:13748:38)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at EventBlock.run (c2runtime.js:13721:9)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Runtime.executeSingleTrigger (c2runtime.js:10948:10)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Runtime.triggerOnSheetForTypeName (c2runtime.js:10895:16)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Runtime.triggerOnSheet (c2runtime.js:10843:13)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Runtime.trigger (c2runtime.js:10832:12)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Layout.startRunning (c2runtime.js:12011:16)
04-22 09:20:43.463: E/IDTKLog(28882): at Runtime.go_textures_done (c2runtime.js:9285:29)
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:20 am

Same here, my game stops at the flickering ludei logo screen. I tried it with both the 2.0 and the 1.4 cloud compiler.
I used the plugin hotfix together with C2 167.2 :(
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 2,050

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:32 pm

So it's impossible to use leaderboards yet?
B
32
S
7
G
2
Posts: 164
Reputation: 3,774

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:42 pm

so far not... but i hope that we have in this community enough smart people to make it happen.
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:30 pm

Well then I tried this(several times) and my working game just stopped working because it stays at the ludei flicker screen... the google play 24hr waiting time doesn't help my cause either.

Darn.. I had high hopes for this update... @ludei what kind of self respecting programmer pushes out a non working plugin that breaks more than it fixes! (i don't mean it as a bad way im just saying hey man that sucked)
@ArcadEd Thanx for your efforts on trying to make this work... they're greatly appreciated. I do agree with your previous statement that @Ashley should be able to check if he can fix this and integrate it properly to C2 ... I think he's kinda swamped with work tho so I'm guessing if considered it'll go into the back burner... which leaves us right were we were... waiting...
Oh well. **searches for his chips, soda and a JS manual just in case**
Frankly I believe C2 should have an in house plugin to deal with such things.
Freefall Bird
B
47
S
9
G
5
Posts: 280
Reputation: 5,796

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests