New CocoonJS plugin from Ludei! Open source!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:59 pm

@Silverforce,thank you

One thing that bothers me is my game runs smooth on XDK but Whitescreens on Cocoonjs.Its the same project using the same js. I understand that its all about how things are handled within the wrapper you use but for the sake of developers you would think that Scirra,Intel,Ludei and who it may concern could get together and tackle this issue. It dosnt make sense that my project would run perfect on one system but have issues on another.I see the clear winner as XDK right now,with or without IAP.
Thank you for giving me the advice you did in previous msgs.its all well taken.
GMO FOOD = DEATH
B
23
S
9
G
5
Posts: 567
Reputation: 6,378

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 4:37 am

RookieDev wrote:@Silverforce,thank you

One thing that bothers me is my game runs smooth on XDK but Whitescreens on Cocoonjs.Its the same project using the same js. I understand that its all about how things are handled within the wrapper you use but for the sake of developers you would think that Scirra,Intel,Ludei and who it may concern could get together and tackle this issue. It dosnt make sense that my project would run perfect on one system but have issues on another.I see the clear winner as XDK right now,with or without IAP.
Thank you for giving me the advice you did in previous msgs.its all well taken.



Are you compiling under Canvas +? If you compile or test with Webview +, you will get that white screen..
Image
B
82
S
16
G
4
Posts: 503
Reputation: 8,978

Post » Thu Aug 07, 2014 2:29 am

Is music supposed to not work at all in CocoonJS? Using 2.0.2, sound files on the music folder play on the launcher but not on the compiled version. Could this be a memory problem? Anyone have any hints, anything I might look into to see what could fix this?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 787

Post » Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:32 am

Raicuparta wrote:Is music supposed to not work at all in CocoonJS? Using 2.0.2, sound files on the music folder play on the launcher but not on the compiled version. Could this be a memory problem? Anyone have any hints, anything I might look into to see what could fix this?


It works fine here. How big/long are your music tracks? I found some devices would not play tracks longer than 4 minutes without a preload for a few seconds before playing the audio.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,616

Post » Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:44 am

They're all between 1 and 3 minutes, but there were a few of them, even though only one at a time played.
I'm going back to XDK now, CocoonJS seems a bit unpredictable right now and I can't seem to use Canvas+ so there's really no point.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 787

Post » Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:32 pm

IAP doesnt seem to be working. I submitted my app to Apple and it got rejected. The same build works for Google Play :(
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:29 am

3 days I tried to get ads in the annex on Google Play
3 days of attempts and 1,000 combinations compilations gave me the following experience:

Here is what I got:
1 install Construct2 release 178
2 download new plugin: https://github.com/ludei/Construct-2-plugin
3 Setup as described in the instructions
4 find this line in runtime.js: preloadingFullscreen = false; And simply remove it.
5 Remove the uto refresh banners in your admob account
6 https://yadi.sk/i/JDd0FSBraA7CV
7 use compiler 2.0.2

but it stops working as soon as I add to the scene a little more than 10 sprites with pictures and a few layers (((((((((
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Tue Sep 02, 2014 6:15 pm

According to this restore purchase has been fixed -> https://github.com/ludei/Construct-2-plugin/issues/16
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 8:59 am

When I try to open the leaderboard, it signs into google play, says connected.. and then disappears for some reason.
Should I call browser to see leaderboard?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 545

Post » Sun Nov 02, 2014 4:38 am

After logging in doesn't automatically open up the leaderboards, you need to tell it to open it up. Check for a Logged In Successful event. Also, make sure you are using the latest CJS plugin from here https://github.com/ludei/Construct-2-plugin
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,727

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

cron