New CocoonJS plugin from Ludei! Open source!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:24 pm

Ludei updated the plugin. I'm testing it now.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:33 pm

:o
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:35 pm

Appears to still not work, debugging now.

I get the exact same error.

04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): IDTK_LOG_ERROR: [JS] Invoked in void com::ideateca::service::js::utils::JSUtilities::PrintException line 94: JavaScript Exception ( Tag: 'timer'): TypeError: Cannot call method 'isLoggedIn' of undefined
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Acts.socialServiceRequestLogin (c2runtime.js:23410:34)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Action.run_object (c2runtime.js:16279:10)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at EventBlock.run_actions_and_subevents (c2runtime.js:15758:38)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at EventBlock.run (c2runtime.js:15731:9)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Runtime.executeSingleTrigger (c2runtime.js:12958:10)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Runtime.triggerOnSheetForTypeName (c2runtime.js:12905:16)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Runtime.triggerOnSheet (c2runtime.js:12853:13)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Runtime.trigger (c2runtime.js:12842:12)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Layout.startRunning (c2runtime.js:14021:16)
04-25 06:36:00.361: E/IDTKLog(10943): at Runtime.go_textures_done (c2runtime.js:11295:29)

My code where it hangs. It doesn't get to my Title screen (first layout). It just sticks on the Ludei splash screen. However, the game isn't completely frozen as ads still load and display LOL.
Image

I'm trying some suggestions. I'm curious if it working for others.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:03 pm

Ludei just confirmed that it was tested on r163. I'm doing some testing now to see if my problems go away using r163.

If that's the case, @ashley, what could have changed from 163 until now that effects this?
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:16 pm

Nothing, it looks like a straightforward coding mistake on their part. Maybe they call a function without checking it exists first.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,450

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:18 pm

Thanks Ashley, that's what I figured. I'll keep messing around with it.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:27 pm

Man, i can't believe how incompetent they are... :(
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:46 pm

irina wrote:Man, i can't believe how incompetent they are... :(


because they fix the problem for r136...

now we need to wait for the new version...
B
21
S
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 2,967

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:09 pm

Well to be fair, they were working on the latest stable release (r163). That makes sense, as the next stable release only came out yesterday.

Can't blame them for that.
B
100
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,612

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:37 pm

irina wrote:Man, i can't believe how incompetent they are... :(


They are a tiny team and C2 is just one little part of their customer base. You have to remember there are like 100000000000000000000000 HTML5 frameworks out there they have to be compatible with.

They seemed over worked and tired when I met them, I know its no fun waiting around, but they are doing the best they can.
B
30
S
10
G
7
Posts: 416
Reputation: 7,239

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests