New facebook changes and how it affects C2

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:48 pm

I have put the "s" in http. The only thing that I am missing is the link to the game. I can't seem to 'publish' my game on FB.
B
69
S
11
G
6
Posts: 324
Reputation: 8,321

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:49 pm

So will i be ok if i use SSL Cert from godaddy that i purchased with my site as long as its valid?
B
26
S
6
G
7
Posts: 67
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:43 pm

yes... I have one from GoDaddy myself, when they where cheap and I never had any problems with those.
B
42
S
9
G
6
Posts: 437
Reputation: 5,626

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 7:24 pm

I usually purchase the premium package at godaddy.com and the SSL comes with it so i keep my stuff pretty safe.......ive been using godaddy for two years now and they have always given me good deals there
B
26
S
6
G
7
Posts: 67
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:40 pm

rgros
"Facebook API only allows you to access Your own scores and some friends, its no coding issue its a "feature"."

Iknow about this.What I'm trying to say is just 2 guys and me ,that was in my office, in the day I was setup Facebook ( they was using the same IP )was able to perform the Hiscore.No other my friends can perform Hiscore.Every can play , perform his scores, but when Facebook call the score every guys have = 0. His names are display but the score is 0 in hiscore.I don't know if I setup something wrong in Facebook , because I think my code is OK.
B
31
S
6
G
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,526

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 4:25 pm

Also the submit to search button is gone. Does anybody know where it went? They probably moved it.
B
69
S
11
G
6
Posts: 324
Reputation: 8,321

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 1:19 am

Anyone know anything on this issue? I am also not able to publish scores to facebook ... am certain my code etc is ok. It always returns 0 for me.
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 554

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:44 am

I'm actually finding that using the browser plugin for direct URL manipulation and Ajax I can get rid of all of the errors that keep popping up. For example face books documentation only shows you how to access scores using graphapi(Ajax)
Scores documentation

The downside is using Ajax requires a bit more doing then the Facebook plugin.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eisenhans and 4 guests