New File Window issue

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:16 pm

I am not sure if this is happening to anyone else, but ever since downloaded the fist copy of Construct 2, when I create a new C2 File, in the New File window, "Stores part of the project..." text overlaps location text box for the project folder. See link below for image of window.

http://www.box.com/s/szubghfaigtb0s2q9vji

Is it a resolution setting issue for just me or something. I have updated about 10 c2 Upgrades, and it has never fixed itself.

Any thoughts?
B
192
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,178

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:23 pm

I confirm this issue in multiple platforms and multiple resolutions as well.
B
35
S
8
G
8
Posts: 532
Reputation: 6,868

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:31 pm

Whew... That makes me feel better. I did not check to see if anyone else had posted about this, so sorry if you all did...
B
192
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,178

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:31 pm

This is an issue that appearead around r70.
Try to go in the preferences dialog and click "Reset dialogs".

If this doesn't solve the issue follow the process from that post.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:57 pm

[QUOTE=Kyatric] This is an issue that appearead around r70.
Try to go in the preferences dialog and click "Reset dialogs".

If this doesn't solve the issue follow the process from that post.[/QUOTE]

Geez, Kyatric! I deleted the registry entry for Scirra, and now my interface window is updated! Not only is that fixed, but the page looks a lot nicer. Thanks! (Why didn't I catch that earlier... ) Zetar2012-03-02 21:57:49
B
192
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,178


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests