New Intel XDK version released

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 01, 2016 7:18 pm

Report C2 R226 build iOS fail with new intelXDK when preview always show blackscreen
.
please see screenshot per below what wrong ?

Image
B
15
S
5
G
3
Posts: 72
Reputation: 2,645

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:58 am

I've just noticed something strange, not sure what it's causing it yet. Sometimes when I open a project in XDK (saved with new C2 export) then it can creates many "www" folders inside of existing www folder.

Standard XDK project folder.
Image

Standard "www" folder content with extra "www" inside.
Image

Extra "www" folders inception.
Image
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
42
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,343

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:29 am

@shinkan Exact same thing happened to me BUT only if I use the same folder for C2 export and xdk project. I usually copy/paste the C2 export to the XDK location, but that was a strange think when it happened...following Ashley 's guide from first post .I honestly don't like this approach: Since I use some custom git URLs that are different from the ones the plugin developers provided , I like to manually import the plugins in XDK + it takes 30-60 sec for a new project to be created EVERY time I make a small modification to my C2 code. I just copy/paste the exported project using the old way
B
81
S
21
G
23
Posts: 515
Reputation: 18,702

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:06 am

@chadorireborn -- I have heard others report this, but I have not seen it in any apps that I have built. I suspect this is a Crosswalk or splashscreen issue. It might be interesting to try a newer version of Crosswalk. You can get to the newer versions (and beta versions) using some special techniques in the intelxdk.config.additions.xml file, which I hope to document in our FAQs later this week.
Intel Corporation
B
13
S
3
Posts: 79
Reputation: 925

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:11 am

@xmnboy - Great. I'll wait for the future document then. Because it really makes my games look buggy.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
65
S
21
G
90
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 59,857

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:29 am

@xmnboy
Did you try uninstalling the prior version of the app on your device and then install?



It helps!!!! Thank you!!!
B
10
S
2
Posts: 71
Reputation: 696

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:43 am

@Cipriux Yeah, I found that C2 new export method is really great but only for very first time you export from C2 and open in XDK as completely new project. Then everything is fine. But later if you start adding or removing stuff from C2 (stuff that need some kind of third party plugin in XDK) problems starts. From very long project opening, through plugin error and even loosing your project in XDK. Cause of that I had to start and setup my current XDK project from scratch few times just because updating it from C2 broke to many things.

In short. C2 new XDK export is great when you start new project. But it needs some work for updating existing ones.
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
42
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,343

Post » Tue Apr 05, 2016 5:52 pm

"www" folders inception is pretty serious now. Even using rd /s www from command line won't delete them. I guess it's time to restart and enter safe mode :)
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
42
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,343

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 9:01 pm

Can someone please tell me how the InAppPlugin works on the mobile devices.?
I tried it many time even in previous versions on Intel, it does not work at all.
B
22
S
8
G
1
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,141

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2016 10:20 pm

@SaRaB The official IAP works ok with Intel XDk
This is the XDK plugin that works for me
Image
and this is the BILLING_ID for Android (I don't know about iOS)
Image
B
81
S
21
G
23
Posts: 515
Reputation: 18,702

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests