New Layout Bug r75

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:06 am

I created a New Layout by right clicking on layouts folder, went to another layout copied a Text box, then clicked on the layer in the folderlist to open it as a TAB... I got this...


---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Layout appears to be in document list but no tab matches it

Condition: false
File: Construct2.cpp
Line: 885
Function: void __cdecl CConstruct2App::CreateTabForLayout(class Layout *)
Build: release 75 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------
B
192
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,178

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 1:40 pm

I followed your steps as closely as I could and it worked fine for me. Can you provide your .capx file and detailed steps of exactly what you click in what order?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:26 pm

I have to go to work right now, but I will try and re-create the issue in a sample capx later today. My capx seems to be working fine now...   Hmmmmm.....
B
192
S
6
G
7
Posts: 213
Reputation: 10,178


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron