new project set default

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 6:21 pm

Could we get the templates set to start using the default browser?
The first one is set to start using Firefox, and I stopped using that for everyday use a while back.
Its kind of annoying when you just want to test something, and it starts a different browser than expected.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
163
Posts: 8,221
Reputation: 105,061

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 6:44 pm

There's a setting for the default preview browser in Preferences. That option should be respected for all the templates, does it not use it?
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:00 pm

Ok I had the preview browser set to FireFox, but most, if not all the templates except the first "New Empty Project" went to the default setting.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
163
Posts: 8,221
Reputation: 105,061


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Litoghvgvgv, tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests