New to construct 2 restart layout looping?..

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 7:11 pm

Hello, the title says it all pretty much haha, just started using construct 2 and i am loving the environment and feel to create games its great so i started messing around with the flyer template.
i started doing some tweaking around adding coin pick ups and storing it in the score sequence global variable & also setting a gameover screen but since i added a retry button to play again and restart the layout.
it keeps looping and restarting the level/game so it doesn't let me fly further it just keeps restarting, i cant seem to find the issue.

if someone can help me out that be great. thanks

here's the flyer file project
https://www.dropbox.com/s/j3v6uyc35vr7a1g/Flyer-prototype.capx
B
4
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 343

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 7:34 pm

There's a 3rd party plugin called "Sprite Button", that's preventing me from opening your .capx :(
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 7:46 pm

oops here's the plugin copy it to your Behaviors folder sorry about that.


https://www.dropbox.com/s/q55zomm7gw9n8b4/SpriteButton.zip
B
4
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 343

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 7:55 pm

Ok cool!
You're Retry button is still there even when it is invisible.
On Event 10, add another condition [Sprite2 "Is Visible"]. :P
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 8:01 pm

OMGFG ! thanks i just noticed it while holding space bar the other alternative instead of touch .........
i feel like a dumbass haha so on conclusion is if i press retry even though is invisible its still functioning thats why it was restarting because i was pressing the retry invisible button. haha thanks that was a dumb move of me. thanks
B
4
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 343


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests