New to Construct, struggling with text object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 8:06 am

got a question
I'm sort of new with construct 2, and I'm trying to use a text object but for some reason it is outputting my "s and thus wont let me use the & operator to input commands such as & newline &
so it out puts ( "text here" & newline & "Text here" ). Can anyone help?

I have another project where it works like it should but this one for some reason does not.
B
19
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 900

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 8:13 am

@wetkarl. Can you post a capx? It's difficult to solve a problem like this without looking at it.
B
26
S
5
G
5
Posts: 151
Reputation: 6,279

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 8:15 am

sorry but I don't know how to do that.
B
19
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 900

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 8:33 am

Can you register dropbox is where you can upload your .capx and copy URL here we can download itJoannesalfa2012-05-01 08:33:29
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 10:14 am

@wetkarl That usually means that you have double quotation marks. Take a close look at your code does it look like this ""text here" & newline & "Text here"" instead of this "text here" & newline & "Text here"? It happens to me sometimes when I copy and paste. Wink2012-05-01 10:18:07
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 10:06 pm

A little late, but fixed it I had quotations around my variables when I didn't need them which led to double quotation marks. Thanks for the help everyone!
B
19
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 900


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Radulepy, TiagoCesar and 20 guests