new tool

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:18 pm

please put an option to display lines in the "grid" of the screen to the placement of objects!
B
9
S
1
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,060

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:20 pm

that's surely in the To-Do list !
B
42
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,471

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:25 pm

I would love an option to see the "grid" of the screen. Preferrably with a way to change the size of the grid (128x128 ect)

Can you snap to the grid currently? Is that possible?
MOO
B
14
S
4
G
4
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,862

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:29 pm

Click on the View tab to see grid options.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,756
Reputation: 137,558

Post » Sat Feb 16, 2013 12:00 am

[QUOTE=blackhornet] Click on the View tab to see grid options.[/QUOTE]

Excellent! I shall when I get to work updating Omega Base this weekend :)
MOO
B
14
S
4
G
4
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,862

Post » Sat Feb 16, 2013 1:16 am

@stomphoof if you went through the platformer tutorials you have most likely already used it and just don't remember. :)
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,603

Post » Sat Feb 16, 2013 2:27 am

[QUOTE=BluePhaze] @stomphoof if you went through the platformer tutorials you have most likely already used it and just don't remember. :)[/QUOTE]

@BluePhaze I have a crap memory so that is a very good possibility.
MOO
B
14
S
4
G
4
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,862


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests