[Newbie] Please help

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:46 pm

I am making a html5 game by using Construct2. When I create a sprite, it still has unused components (because the added images still has background color)
Example:


When other object move across it, I see clearly its blue background...

So I want to remove the blue background, help me and thanks so much :)
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:54 pm

Just use an image editor to erase the background to transparency. The built-in editor can probably do it too.
Scirra Founder
B
366
S
217
G
82
Posts: 23,251
Reputation: 183,511

Post » Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:44 pm

@Ashley , what about a background eraser ? the image editor didn't get updates for months ... Maybe a magic wand ?
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,223
Reputation: 16,601

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:08 am

No need for a new tool/update.
Use the color fill tool and set the "Alpha" value to 0.
It will replace the background color with transparency.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
258
S
89
G
48
Posts: 7,082
Reputation: 62,778

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:49 am

Thanks :)
I fixed it. Using magic tool in photoshop to cut backgound layer and set it's opacity t0 0% is the solution.
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:43 am

As Kyatric said, you would have also fixed!
B
39
S
8
G
5
Posts: 52
Reputation: 6,787

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:48 am

Yes, thanks :)
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:51 pm

This might work, i used it on one of my sprites.

1) Click The Sprite
2) Go to the Blend Mode   bar
3) Turn it into addicitive

See if it works.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 532

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:14 pm

What about a "replace color"? I saw it on GM, IGM, EGM and Stencyl. By the way, IGM only replace the #FF00FF to transparent.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Image
B
95
S
21
G
16
Posts: 1,337
Reputation: 20,975

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 9:32 pm

If you use anything other than an eraser with a soft edge, or a tool that can delete backgrounds taking alias into account, you'll end up with either jagged edges, or a line of the old blended color around the edges.   The best way I've found to remove a background color is to use something like Photoship's "Select->Color Range", then hit delete.
Jack of all trades, and master of some.
B
29
S
9
G
7
Posts: 174
Reputation: 7,603

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest