Newbish Question. :)

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 2:44 pm

Hey guys! Did my first Construct tutorial and it was really easy to pick since I started with GS. (So far it looks much better in terms of functionality and features.)

I'm trying to start a fresh project with Construct 2.
I THINK I got the paid version for free, because of a promotion that was done last year that involved PRO GS members at the time getting a free version of construct 2. Is that right? If so then my next question follows.

It seems I can only set it to HTML. How do I set it for iPad/All devices?
I see iPhone/All devices in the left tab and HTML only at the top of the screen.

Thanks in advance for the help. ^_^ozboybrian2012-12-02 14:46:07
Life is what you make it!
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 44
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 5:55 pm

The only exporter is HTML5, period. however, you should have options for different wrappers (mobile, desktop) on export.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:21 am

Ah, so it costs money to utilise these different wrapper services?
Life is what you make it!
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 44
Reputation: 3,286


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Unconnected and 1 guest