(no bug) Javascript error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:50 am

Problem Description
RunLayout from Construct2 without exporting. Only thing changed since working was installing spybot search&destroy and made some changes on the layout. Uninstalling doesnt change anything.

Image

Image

Attach a Capx
h*t*t*p*s://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bx3WDFOpgBMAVzJxZ1ItallKS00/edit?usp=sharing

Description of Capx
Is a towerdefense gaming with pathwalking (no pathfindig), turrets and sprites to place turrets on. Nothing special

Steps to Reproduce Bug

Run layout

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____

Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES)
  • FireFox: (YES)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
Win7Pro 64 SP1

Construct 2 Version ID
r178 64bit - free edition. No Plugins oder downloaded behaviors or anything like that.
Last edited by McBuzzzy on Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
7
Posts: 16
Reputation: 315

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2014 11:21 am

Your .capx is corrupt and missing the Textures folder as well as many animations.

Hopefully you have the backups setup.

Where are you saving to? Is it a local or virtual drive?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,391
Reputation: 58,464

Post » Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:46 am

Thanks zenox98

No i dont have a backup :)

I'll do it again.
B
7
Posts: 16
Reputation: 315

Post » Thu Sep 04, 2014 4:38 pm

Closing, please follow the guidelines (attach a .capx etc).

I've seen a few reports of that error but not been able to reproduce it. Have you tried removing all your Chrome extensions/addons? Sometimes buggy addons can break C2 games.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,842


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests