No Commas allowed in Color field

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Jul 25, 2013 6:20 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
In editor

Steps to reproduce:
1. Select a layer
2. Click on background color in properties
3. try to type 3 comma separated numbers for a color

Observed result:
You can't type commas in that field.
Also the numbers vanish, so there is no way to copy colors.
edit: Affects all color entry fields

Expected result:
You can manually enter the color you used on a previous layer, or paste it.

Browsers affected:
n/a

Construct 2 version:
r139 64bit

(I think everyone already knows this one, but I'm trying to copy a bunch of colors, and frustrated.)
I suspect the displayed color is replaced by an editable field when clicked on, but the field is number only, so the text is left out. Thus, changing the number field to text should fix the disappearing numbers.Paradox2013-07-25 18:35:35
B
230
S
62
G
33
Posts: 902
Reputation: 40,323

Post » Thu Jul 25, 2013 8:50 pm

that's an old one man, I reported it long time ago, got no response.
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:21 pm

That's what it says at the bottom.
B
230
S
62
G
33
Posts: 902
Reputation: 40,323

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2014 9:49 pm

Any update on this ?
It seems that it's an old issue.
It would be great if we could copy / paste values in this field, or just type values.

Thanx !
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 210

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:25 pm

I think we're stuck with what our UI library does I'm afraid. Closing as won't fix.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest