No "Is visible" condition for text boxes, buttons

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 12:01 pm

Why is this? Neither the text box or the button objects have these conditions available to them, makes me rather sad.
B
12
S
5
G
3
Posts: 19
Reputation: 3,009

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 1:04 pm

Textbox and Button both have "Initial visibility" that can be Visible or Invisible... does that not work?

Oops... misread...

You can add it with an instance property however, you would need to manage making sure it's set when you turn it on or off.

But yeah, seems to be an oversight.
B
22
S
4
G
1
Posts: 100
Reputation: 2,150

Post » Tue Jun 23, 2015 6:37 am

Just had the same issue in r206. Would be nice if this could be added. :)
B
53
S
16
G
6
Posts: 718
Reputation: 9,150


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests