No luck with "Is on platform node-webkit"

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:48 pm

Hello, before I submit a bug report, I want to make sure it's not coming from my side.

On my project, I want to go fullscreen only when in node-webkit, not in browser. Sure I can enable/disable the action when I export the project, but since there is a condition just for that, "is on platform", I figured I might just test in my "start layout" event if the platform matches (request fullscreen must be inside the "start layout" event in order to work if it's not triggered by a user input). This way I don't have to worry about it.

Problem is, the condition is never true, even when it should, when it's actually running in node-webkit.
I tried moving the condition in other places than start of layout and with other actions than fullscreen, never worked for me.

Am I the only one? Has anyone actually tried to use it recently?
B
12
S
5
G
2
Posts: 132
Reputation: 2,627

Post » Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:11 pm

It's really broken right now, there no reason to use "Is on platform node-webkit"
B
96
S
34
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,236

Post » Sat Dec 28, 2013 5:27 pm

Yup, definitely broken, both in preview and export. Best to file that bug report.
B
57
S
15
G
11
Posts: 912
Reputation: 12,606


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: markaspirenet, Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests