No project JSON model available

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 4:53 pm

Assertion failure: No project JSON model available

Stack trace:
assert2((void 0),"No project JSON model available")@http://localhost:50000/preview_prelude.js:12
()@http://localhost:50000/preview.js:106
([object HTMLCanvasElement])@http://localhost:50000/preview.js:89
("c2canvas")@http://localhost:50000/preview.js:10
((function (a, b) {return new e.fn.init(a, b, h);}))@http://localhost:50000/preview.html:87
([object HTMLDocument],[object Array])@http://localhost:50000/jquery-1.6.3.min.js:2
()@http://localhost:50000/jquery-1.6.3.min.js:2
([object Event])@http://localhost:50000/jquery-1.6.3.min.js:2

Happened when i tried playing my previously saved project... after a stream of (Previously mentioned) image errors...

Can't play it anymore... >~<"

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/40683395/Project%20Silver/One%20File%20Source/Silver%20Project.capx
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 840

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:11 pm

Try THIS . It works for me :)

I just ignored your error, removed a spawner object that I couldn't find and re-saved it.zenox982011-09-18 17:11:49
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
74
Posts: 5,140
Reputation: 52,685

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:43 pm

Perfect! Thanks!!! ^^
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 840

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:14 pm

The "PlayerSPAWNER" object's texture has gone missing. Can you remember if you did anything with this object before saving? That might have caused the problem, and if so, it's a bug we really should fix!
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,981
Reputation: 189,217

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:43 pm

@Ashley

I've just noticed my problematic Breakout test has a missing object also :/

It's HERE just in case.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
74
Posts: 5,140
Reputation: 52,685

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:47 pm

[QUOTE=zenox98]I've just noticed my problematic Breakout test has a missing object also :/[/QUOTE]
Which object? They all appear to have a texture. The projects are not useful, they're all the same, just an ordinary project with a missing file. I need to know what you were doing just before the problem happened!
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,981
Reputation: 189,217

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:59 pm

I think I dragged an object from Explorer onto the Layout, realized it was a sprite-strip, so deleted it. It removes the object from the Objects window, but leaves it in the Project pane. Is that what you mean?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
74
Posts: 5,140
Reputation: 52,685

Post » Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:13 pm

Possibly. The files are only changed when you rename, edit, delete or add objects, so it could be any of those things.
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,981
Reputation: 189,217

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:18 am

PlayerSpawner was an old object i deleted long ago, it souldn't have been there...
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 840

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 3:30 am

Perhaps you deleted the instance in layout, but the object itself stood in the project tab ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
270
S
98
G
70
Posts: 7,267
Reputation: 75,644

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests