No Sounds

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2011 11:51 pm

Guys hi !

Im deploy my game in html 5 format. In preview in my local station, sounds plays without any problem. When I upload to my website, all sounds didnt play ! I upload the .oggs, .m4s and the .wavs to media directory and nothing...

I tested in the browsers bellow :

Chrome 13.0.782.220 m in Windows 7
Firefox 6.02 in Windows 7
Safari 5.1

My C2 is the last version

Any tip ? help ? Or is it a bug ?

Cordially,

Amracelo

"keep calm we have giant robots!"
B
21
S
5
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,155

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:09 am

Can you post the link to the game online so we can check ourselves and maybe investigate what's wrong?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,574

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:20 am

Sure !!!

Please the address is http://www.riachuelogames.com.br/astroblaster

Thanks for your support !
"keep calm we have giant robots!"
B
21
S
5
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,155

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:47 am

Is this the URL of one of your sound effects?
http://www.riachuelogames.com.br/astroblaster/media/SFX5.ogg
It returns 404 not found. Double-check you uploaded it! If you definitely did, maybe your server is not set up to serve audio files. To fix it you need to add MIME types to the server. Make sure it is set to serve:

.ogg with MIME type audio/ogg
.m4a with MIME type audio/mp4

We had to set those on the Scirra.com server otherwise it returned 404 for audio files as well.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,574

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 2:10 am

Ashley,

Thanks for your answer and help ! In Firefox 6.02, works marvelous ! But in Chrome, the sounds delayed a lot, and mute ! Safari is ok too !!

Is any notice about a possible bug in Chrome ?

Cordially

Amarcelo
"keep calm we have giant robots!"
B
21
S
5
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,155

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 2:20 am

A quick reply !!!

I clean all infos in my Chrome and now works !!! Thanks again!
"keep calm we have giant robots!"
B
21
S
5
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,155

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:26 pm

Browsers have pretty bad audio support at the moment - it's probably that. Hopefully it will be fixed in the next few releases. You could also try using the 'preload' action of the audio object to start loading some sounds in the menu - it should reduce the delay.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,574

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:53 pm

Ashley, thanks again for the support.

Cordially,

Antonio Marcelo
"keep calm we have giant robots!"
B
21
S
5
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,155

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:38 pm

I have a related issue. I downloaded the latest version of Construct 2, and the audio object is not included?!
Not on any speicla capx - all of them. It's gone!
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2011 5:03 pm

R55 has a audio plugin in. (in the folder exporters\html5\plugins\audio)
Check if you have this folder in your installation and if it contains files.
Maybe your dld was corrupted and the audio plugin was lost in the process.

If files seems ok and are present you should describe a bit more precisely what you mean by "It's gone".
Are you getting error message when loading the capx ?
What version the capx were saved in ?

Be more specific than just "it's gone".
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests