Non-deafult Chrome doesn't preview

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:10 am

Hi All,
As discussed and recommended in this thread, it seems some of us can't preview in Chrome if it's not the default browser. IE and Firefox worked fine. My OS is W7. I'm using R99 but it's been an issue back to the r8X's and maybe before for me.
B
51
S
13
G
8
Posts: 194
Reputation: 7,311

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:43 pm

Press Windows+R, and type 'Chrome' in the Run box. Does Google Chrome launch?

That's all Construct 2 does. It should launch Chrome if it's been installed properly. Perhaps you have Chrome Canary or Beta installed side-by-side and that breaks it?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:07 pm

I cant preview in Chrome either. Using R99. FF is my default browser.
The error message I get is:

[QUOTE]
Unable to launch browser 'Chrome' for preview. Please ensure th latest version...
[/QUOTE]

If I hit Windows-R, and type Chrome, it opens up a file exporer with this location:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Symantec\VIP Access Client\chrome

I have no idea what Symantex VIP access is - I have never installed it, and uninstalled everything which mentioned it some years back.

Chrome says it is up to date.
nutmix2012-08-28 14:22:36
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 357
Reputation: 3,691


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest