Not loading game

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 12:54 am

In fact, when the student machines will be able to launch a local http server (something hopefuly SP3 should enable), there shouldn't be issues anymore.
The local server part is handled by C2.

If you still have troubles, you can try a "workaround" installing a software like wamp on each machine.
It's a local server too, and what you will need will be to export the projects to the www folder set in wamp's configuration.
Then from the browser you will go to http://localhost (or http://127.0.0.1) and you should be able to browse through the exported projects and execute them.

It removes the "upload to dropbox" from your previous workaround.

It's still tedious, but it can help.Kyatric2012-02-23 00:55:38
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 2:03 am

The error you posted mentioned error 1114, which I looked up and is "A dynamic link library (DLL) initialization routine failed". I think perhaps the HTTP server is not supported on SP2 after all. Hopefully upgrading to SP3 should fix it. To be honest we've never officially tested Construct 2 on XP SP2, it's just the technical documentation we've read indicates it should work on SP2, but there's nothing like real world testing. If upgrading to SP3 works, I'll revise the manual system requirements to say SP3. So let me know how it goes! I hope the next session goes a bit better :-\
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Sat Aug 04, 2012 4:31 am

I'm having the same problem loading games on my Laptop. (error @ atioglxx.dll) It's a Toshiba Satelite with XP SP 2 Home edition.

My desktop computer has XP Pro SP2, and it doesn't have any problems with loading games in Construct 2. My desktop uses an Nvidia Gforce 9800gt. I made a file with Construct 2 r99 on my desktop (with no problems) and sent it to my Laptop, and on the laptop it will not even open. I've tried updating my ATI drivers, to no avail, thanks to ATI's lack of legacy driver support. Built in GPU is an ATI Radeon xpress 200m. I'd be curious to know if SP3 fixes the problem, or if it's purely an ATI-driver issue.Afrit2012-08-04 04:33:21
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 577

Post » Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:43 pm

@Afrit - we no longer officially support XP SP2. You should *definitely* upgrade to XP SP3 which we do support. Out of curiosity, why haven't you installed it already? It was released years ago and is a free upgrade.

atioglxx.dll is your graphics driver. Updating it may help, but I would install SP3 first then update the driver, since the latest driver may also require SP3.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest