[NOT SOLVED] How do I connect in LAN.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 24, 2015 12:32 pm

Hello, please, how I connect a game in LAN mode ?.

I guess in LAN mode is not necessary to connect to the server Scirra signaling system.
But in multiplayer object documentation it says you specify the bandwidth before entering a room.

When I indicate that I will connect in LAN mode?



This capture is what I tried but obviously can not be so.

Image
B
31
S
13
G
21
Posts: 844
Reputation: 14,693

Post » Fri Dec 25, 2015 4:16 am

Hmm, interesting question.

Already thought about it too, if it is even possible with onboard methods to get a Multiplayer in LAN (with or without Internet) done.

It might be a bit tricky, dont know if HTML & CS are powerfull enough to check for your Environment (check if you are in a LAN or connected via the WAN). I think it might be possible, but dont know for sure.
It migth be possible (in LANs) with Scirras Signalling Server (you can get it in the store), if you get it done, running it from the app/game directly and check the net, if there isnt already an another.. somehow it has to be possible, but how? :D
B
24
S
15
G
9
Posts: 118
Reputation: 6,864

Post » Fri Dec 25, 2015 10:05 am

You mean to play on LAN server you require access to the signaling system Scirra and therefore you need to have Internet ?.

And if you dont want internet access you must make a payment?

:shock:
B
31
S
13
G
21
Posts: 844
Reputation: 14,693

Post » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:42 am

Have you been successful? This is also my problem, please help me
B
5
Posts: 4
Reputation: 242

Post » Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:31 am

A long time ago and I do not remember but I think I did not get the connection in Local.
B
31
S
13
G
21
Posts: 844
Reputation: 14,693


Post » Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:22 am

@Lordshiva1948
It would be nice if you read posts (not just the title) and other people's comments before answering.
This post has nothing to do with LAN preview.
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :)
B
17
S
9
G
71
Posts: 1,069
Reputation: 38,701



Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 24 guests